Look at what’s Beautiful

Posted: March 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Verse of the week: Romans 8:28 “And in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”

Lessons Learned:

I’ve struggled a lot over the past few days about whether or not I wanted to write this particular blog. But today, as I read more of Bethenny Frankel’s A Place of Yes, I realized that I didn’t need to struggle anymore. God is who He is, and there’s no reason to ever hide what He has done.

So, here it goes.

I can feel it, deep inside of me, that it is about to happen. What exactly, I’m not sure. But I feel that it, the moment in my life where the struggles I have today become part of my yesterday and the blessings that I’ve dreamed of become a reality, is about to come true.

Last week, as I drove home from work, I heard the Holy Spirit whisper to me that it was about to happen, that what He’s been telling me He would give me was about to come true.  The next day, I received emails from two different film distributors- one in the US, one in Australia- saying that they would love to see Youth of Christ.

God is so good.

Yesterday morning, as I thought about the possibility of putting Youth of Christ in theaters on my own, without any distributors, I realized that we would need the help of another Christian organization that already has ties to the church community here in South Florida. Just a few hours later, an organization that fits that exact description emailed me and offered to have us come and screen the film at their church.

God is really really good.

About two years ago, when I was just beginning the journey of Youth of Christ and didn’t know what was going to happen, Jesus told me through the beautiful voice of the Holy Spirit that if I keep my eyes on Him, I’ll see blessings that I’ve never even imagined.

Here’s the lesson in it: even as things start to happen, even as blessings start to be realized and opportunities start to become realities, we must keep our eyes on Jesus Christ. He’s the same God who walked on water, who created this world in seven days, and who died on a cross to give me a shot at spending forever with Him.

And even if Jesus does decide to hold off, even if He does tell me that it’s not yet my time to reach the destination of this journey He’s given me to live, I’m going to keep my eyes glued squarely on His.

Because at the end of the day, no matter what I’m walking through, I’m always looking at something really Beautiful.

Keep your eyes on what’s Beautiful. You’ll never regret it.

Leave a Reply

