Encouraged by the Holy Spirit

Posted: March 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

Verse of the week: Acts 9:31 “Then the church throughout Judea, Galilee and Samaria enjoyed a time of peace. It was strengthened; and encouraged by the Holy Spirit, it grew in numbers, living in the fear of the Lord.”

For the past several weeks God has had me reading through the books of Acts, which begins when Jesus ascends into heaven after being crucified and resurrected. It starts with the first followers of Jesus, and then expands to over 3000, and then spreads again as more and more people are touched by the Holy Spirit.

What an incredible story, to see how one Man, one Savior, started a revolution so powerful and full of love that in 2011, just a little over 2000 years later, BILLIONS of people are willing to die for His name. From one, to 12, to over 2 billion.

Now that is a testimony in itself.

But what has really gotten me, and what has really inspired me from the verse of the week, is knowing that simply having the Holy Spirit in me means that I’m encouraged. And this encouragement means that God is going to use me to grow the church in numbers.

And God is going to use you.

In fact, God is going to use every single person who confesses the name of Jesus Christ to grow His church. And isn’t that amazing?

I’m been pursuing the establishment of this whole Godlywood industry in South Florida since I was 14 years old. I haven’t been at it every day, but basically my whole life’s purpose is to make Christian films the way Jesus told me to.

But at the core of it, it really isn’t about making movies. It isn’t about being successful or being a director or even getting the film into churches. What it’s really about, what God has really called me to do, is grow His church. And simply because I have the Holy Spirit in me, that’s going to happen.

No matter how much I mess up, no matter how long I cry or how often I let doubt creep into my faith, God is still going to use me, because I’ve got a Holy Spirit inside of me that is going to encourage me every single day of my life.

Let that fact encourage you. No matter what you’re going through, or how hard your day seems to be, or what trial just won’t seem to go away. Remember that the Holy Spirit is inside of you and encouraging you every single day of your life. And He’s never leaving, so keep your head held high as Jesus uses you to grow His kingdom.

God bless you, and God bless your Ministry!!!

XOXO, Stephanie

Leave a Reply

