It’s already August!

Posted: August 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

Okay, so obviously I haven’t been doing the greatest job of keeping in touch since we locked picture for “Youth of Christ,” so the first thing I want to say is hi!  How are ya?!  I pray all is well!!

Things are pretty great down here in South Florida!  Praise God, the sound mix for “Youth of Christ” is underway, and we’re waiting to see how long it’ll take before we can start screening the film at churches.  I’m hoping to have everything down by fall, but we’ll see what God says about that!  It’s been a little difficult having to adjust to the new timeline (I thought “Youth of Christ” would have been done by July 10th), but God has told me that you can’t have a testimony without a test, so I’m going to try my hardest to trust in Jesus to finish this movie, and pass my test with an A!!

And as if to prove His point that He is ALWAYS with me, God has given me the amazing opportunity to screen my first film, “The Christ Effect,” at my church next Friday!  I’m really excited for the opportunity to not only share what God has let me do with the church community, but also to be able to have a platform to make a few sales right after the screening!  Who knows, maybe this will be the launching of a new initiative to screen “The Christ Effect” all across South Florida!

I’ve also been working on adapting “Youth of Christ” into a novel, and so far the manuscript is pretty awesome!  It’s turning out to be different than the screenplay, but just as interesting and fun!!  I can’t wait to read the final product!

Thank you so much for reading, and I promise I’m going to do my best to stay in touch with you all!  God bless you, and God bless your ministry!!

XOXO,
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

