Editing- Day 6

Posted: June 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hi all!  Let me start by saying how AMAZING the Jesus we serve is!  He is worthy of so much praise and glory, and I pray that I can spend my life putting a huge smile on His face each and every day!

So here’s what’s been going on with editing “Youth of Christ”:

Day 1: Received footage from Melanie, took footage home, attempted to edit footage on computer, realized that computer wasn’t high speed enough to handle footage.  As a result, took a nice, comforting nap.

Day 2: Got another computer, attempted to edit footage, realized that computer wasn’t able to process footage because it needed to do “software updates.”  Attempted (ALL NIGHT LONG) to do these software updates, but due to allegedly “low powered wi-fi” could not achieve this goal.  As a result, cried for almost 20 minutes in the bathroom as I stuffed potato chips down my face.

Day 3: Traveled to the experts in downtown Fort Lauderdale; they fixed computer, did software updates.  Took computer home, and began editing “Youth of Christ!”  First official day of editing, and the first six minutes of the movie were locked, praise the Lord!  As a result, only ate one bag of potato chips.

Day 4: Went to church, when to visit Grandma, went to fix the car, went to see Karate Kid with my amazing boyfriend (that movie is SOOOO GOOOOD!!!), came home, and by the grace of God locked the next twelve minutes of “Youth of Christ!”  (BTW, “locked” means that the scenes are finished being edited).  As a result, I did an African inspired dance to Miley Cyrus’ “Party in the USA” in my mother’s living room.  Don’t judge me.

Day 5: Woke up at 5 in the morning, went to work SUPER early so that I could get off early and go home to edit the movie.  Praise the Lord, was able to do this, and the first 31 minutes of “Youth of Christ” are officially locked!!  As a result, my nails were painted bright yellow in celebration.

Day 6: I’m typing this blog, 🙂  By the grace of God, when I get home I can get back to work, and my goal tonight is to lock the next nine minutes of the film!  God is SOOOO good, and I’m so happy that He’s allowed me to truly enjoy the editing process again!  Who knew that I would actually find myself loving editing this much?  It’s super fun!

All in all, “Youth of Christ” is turning out to be the film that Jesus put into my head last August! I’m so excited that He has allowed me to be part of this movie, and I can’t wait for Him to let me share it with you all!!

I’ll definitely keep you posted, thanks so much for reading!  God bless you, and as always, God bless your wonderful ministry!

XOXO,

Steph

Leave a Reply

