Taking a seat at the editing table

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

Praise Jesus, last night I got to watch the first 74 minutes of “Youth of Christ,” and WOW was it amazing!  God is so good!  The editor  is working her bottom off to get a first draft out before she heads off to LA next week to start an AMAZING internship!  When she leaves, the reigns will be handed over to me, and I will be editing together the final version of “Youth of Christ.”

I wish I could explain in words how this makes me feel.  I’m INSANELY nervous to have sole responsibility of locking the picture, but it’s also insanely exciting at the same time!  Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that God would allow me the ability and passion to not only write a screenplay, but also produce it, direct it, shoot it, and now finish editing it together!

I know I must sound like a broken record, but it’s worth repeating over and over again: live your dreams!  If you hear Jesus telling you what He wants from you out of life, don’t let ANYONE get in your way!  I can not begin to tell you the countless numbers of people who tried to discourage me from becoming a filmmaker when I was 16 years old.  There were some nights when I really didn’t believe I could do it, I really started to think that they were all right and I was wrong.  But by His amazing grace, I wasn’t wrong.  Jesus has brought me to this very moment where I get to edit a film that existed only in my head just a few months ago.  Live your dreams, my friend, because at the end of the day, God is the only person in this world who really knows what your capable of.  And if He tells you that you can do something, I promise you, you DEFINITELY can.

I’ll keep you updated when I get the footage from the editor on Thursday evening.  There are butterflies in my stomach, but I’m really psyched at this new opportunity, praise the Lord!  And thank God for Final Cut Pro!

Until next time, God bless you, and God bless your ministry!

XOXO,

Stephanie

Comments
  1. Duchesse says:

    That is amazing!

Leave a Reply

