July 10, 2010

Posted: May 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

My dear friends, it’s been almost a month since my last post, forgive me!  We wrapped production (by the grace of the beautiful Lord) on April 24th, and ever since I’ve been trying to get back into the habit of living normal life.  Praise Jesus I’m finished with school, so now my life consists of this:  waking up (praise Jesus), talking to Jesus (praise Jesus), getting ready for work (praise Jesus), going to work (praise Jesus), working (praise Jesus), coming home (praise Jesus), and going to sleep (praise Jesus).  That’s three days out of the week. The other four are spent doing… well… honestly anything I want because I’m off all four of those days, so life is pretty relaxed right now praise God!  

I’m sure your wondering about the film!  We shot on the Red One camera in the highest quality possible so that the footage can easily transfer onto film to be played in theaters across the country (God willing!!), so it’s taking our wonderful DP staff a couple of weeks to convert all the footage we shot into files for editing.   I’m told that they are almost done, so God willing we’ll get the footage this weekend and we can start editing the film!

On our fan page on facebook, I just finished posting a couple of slide show videos that show the entire cast and crew working to get this film completed over our shoot.  At the end, I put a title declaring that the premiere of this film will be July 10, 2010.  That is a crazy goal, yes, but Jesus can do absolutely ANYTHING!  The reason I’m aiming for July 10th is because when I was 16, God made me sure that my calling in this life was to make movies.  July 10th of this year will mark 16 years since I first accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Savior, so it would be amazing to celebrate my Jesus birthday with a film that He allowed me to make!

As soon as we start editing, I’ll keep you posted with video blogs and this blog to let you know how it’s going!  As it is, I am PRAISING GOD for the amazing opportunities that He has given me and my company, and I can’t wait for you to see the film!!

God bless you, and as always, God bless your ministry!

XOXO,
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

