Only 28 days left!

Posted: March 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

Praise God, we’re just four weeks away from the start of production!  I am SO EXCITED that this dream is getting closer and closer, and I’m so thankful to Jesus for letting me be part of something so amazing!  So now for the updates:

Yesterday, we held our first script read through with the lead actors.  Can I just tell you how awesome it is the first time you see something that existed only in your head come to life in front of you?  These actors are absolutely hilarious, talented, and EXTREMELY upbeat people, and it really was a pleasure spending two hours sitting around a conference table reading through a 130 page script!  It’s going to be that times a million when we’re actually shooting it!! Praise God!

Also, we’ve been working on the music behind “Youth of Christ” for a couple of weeks now. So far, we’ve confirmed the performance of one MAJOR Christian artist who’s going to perform in the film, praise God!  We’ve also started recording music for a lot of new acts that will make their debut in this movie, and I’m also going to be singing a song myself in the film (crazy, right?) and by the grace of God, I finished the song this past weekend! It’s super pretty, I can’t wait for you all to hear it!  Not my voice, because that’s not so hot (LOL), but the song is really nice and inspiring!

As far as some not so great news, I’ve had to let go of a few key crew members because they’ve gone MIA.  I have no idea what happened, we were in touch and then all of a sudden I haven’t heard from them for two weeks, so I’m in the process of replacing them.  It’s actually turning out to be a really big blessing because I’m getting to work with MUCH more reliable people now, but it’s annoying to have to be recruiting new crew members just weeks before production.

The newest webisode should be up sometime this week.  Thanks so much for reading, and God bless you!!

XOXO,

Steph

Leave a Reply

