5 weeks and counting…

Posted: March 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Okay, so I like to tell myself that the past two weeks of my life have been extremely productive, but the truth is that there’s always more I could have done.  No matter how much I actually do, there’s always more that could have been done.  So where’s the line?  Where’s that point that you stop pushing yourself to keep going going going, and just let yourself settle down and enjoy how far you’ve already gone? 

This is my new “thought” as I go into the fifth weekend before “Youth of Christ” is officially in production.  Praise the beautiful Lord, we have made great progress.  We’ve got all the lead roles cast, we’ve got all the principal crew positions filled (save the sound guy/girl), and our budget is pretty solid.  The set backs?  The budget has expanded and financing still isn’t in place, and I’ve still got about a billion details to take care of before I can start focusing in on finalizing the vision. 

Everything has been really fun, praise God!  I gotta tell you that it’s incredibly refreshing to know that after two years, I still absolutely LOVE the magic of movie making!  But it’s starting to stress me out that I never seem to feel satisfied that I’ve done enough.  It’s not a good thing to be an over achiever 24/7, especially when your a person who hates being stressed.  So this is what I need to focus on.  Sometime in the next week, I’m going to take a day off from EVERYTHING and simply focus on having a nice day.  But until then, I’m going to be working like mad to raise the rest of our budget, and still working out the details of production. 

I’m really looking forward to coming back to you and writing about how everything is pretty much done with pre-production.  UNTIL THEN, however, I’ll keep you updated on what’s new!  Shout out to X, one of the most amazing producer’s I’ve ever worked with!  And I can’t wait to see this movie on screen! 

Thanks for reading, God bless you, and as always, God bless your ministry! 

XOXO, 

Steph

Leave a Reply

