The cast is growing!

Posted: January 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

First, let me start by telling you the AMAZING powers that a full night of sleep have on the soul!  Saturday I went to bed at 6pm and woke up Sunday morning at 7pm.  That’s right, 13 hours of pure, restorative REM bliss!  I woke up ready to start the day with a pep in my step!!  However, that pep doesn’t last when you only get six hours of sleep the next night, which is what I did.  So I’m back to my normal pep level, LOL.

Praise God, at the end of the week the script breakdown should be finished, and I can finally start writing about the real dirt of pre-production!  Getting the crew in place, casting the actors, locking the locations (and scouting in some places), and dressing sets!  I’m so excited!  This past weekend we were able to get some things done though, praise God!

First of all, for anyone out there who’s trying to achieve a really crazy dream, I promise you God will open doors to make it easier!  One of the scenes in Youth of Christ requires 200 plus people between the ages of 18 and 12.  My pastor is totally supportive of the project and this weekend he emailed some of his pastor friends who have agreed to help me fill the pews on shoot day, praise the Lord!!  Also, my little sister and I went to Target yesterday, where we encountered a 6’5 young man who ironically went to high school with her.  He’s apparently a really great basketball player, so I recruited him and four of his buddies to come play in the scene in Youth of Christ where one of the characters plays one on one with a really talented 6’5 basket ball player!  Praise the Lord!  Casting is trucking right on by!

Also, yesterday morning I started shooting footage for my “Making a movie for Godlywood” webisodes that I’m going to try and post weekly on facebook.  By the way, I’m going to be starting a Youth of Christ facebook group, so come find us and join, it’ll be open to everyone!  Anyhoo, shooting was pretty awesome even though it was so cold, and praise God we were able to cover a lot of ground!  I’m going to try and post the video on Sunday; it should be about five minutes long, so be on the look out!

Last night, I had to pitch the film to my church to ask them if it’s okay for me to shoot the movie there.  I’m deathly afraid of public speaking, so I was super nervous, but my amazing pastor totally did most of the work for me and the church approved!  Praise Jesus, 95% of the locations for Youth of Christ are locked!!  Yay!!!  Now I’ve just gotta work on finding a ropes course for three of our scenes.  Anyone got any ideas?

               Today I’m going to continue shooting for Webisode one, and I’m going to continue working on the script breakdown.  By the end of this week, I hope I’m reporting to you that we’re about to get casting in place for the month of February!! 

               Thanks so much for reading this blog!  God bless you, and God bless your ministry!!

XOXO,

Stephanie
srodnez@ceechrist.com

Leave a Reply

