Keep on going!

Posted: January 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

There’s this thing in Christianity that says that when you’re doing something right for the Lord, the devil will try everything he can to make you stop.  I’m never positively sure if I’m doing what God wants me to be doing until those attacks start happening, and as of yesterday, they have officially started.  Satan is doing everything he can to break me, but what’s funny is that he doesn’t know that none of the attacks are going to work, because I’m going to keep my eyes on Jesus and keep walking towards Him.  God is there holding my hand every step of the way. I just need to focus on that, to hold onto that, because that’s the only sure thing in this world: Jesus Christ will never leave me.

            Great things have been happening for Youth of Christ.  Remember that amazingly talented DP I told you about?  He and I are going to meet on January 30th to talk about him working on the film!!  I emailed him a copy of the 150 page script with a warning to not be intimidated by its size, LOL.  I’m praying that God wants us to work together, because he really does have a lot of talent and seems to have a great personality!

            Also, the script breakdown is moving forward!  50 of the 140 scenes are officially broken down, yay!!! By the grace of God, my company’s second film is also on schedule for meeting its release date of March 1, 2010.  This is a HUGE relief to me, as I wasn’t sure how everything was going to get done in time.  But it turns out that if you just ask God to help you, He’ll open doors in your life that enable you to get done what needs to get done.  So thank you SO MUCH Jesus for helping me to get Lamb of God finished!! Now all I’ve got to do is get the study guide completed and the web page for the film up, and we’ll be good to go!!! 

            Yesterday I finally got my new flip camera in the mail, so I’m going to start uploading short videos online in addition to this blog to keep you updated with the progress of the film!  This weekend I’m going to be sharing with my church the film, and asking for official permission to shoot the movie at our church.  Please pray for me as I’m TERRIFIED of public speaking, but with God by my side, I should be just fine! 

            Thanks so much for reading, thanks so much for being part of this production, God bless you, and as always, God bless your ministry!!

XOXO,
Stephanie

Comments
  1. Duchesse says:

    It will be truly amazing to see how this process really works. I cannot even imagine how much work goes on behind the scenes. In all things that work for the kingdom of God, the enemy tries to undermine, via direct and indirect attacks. Romans 5:1-5 says, ” Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perserverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.” Know that since God stands with you, man can do nothing. Keep up the good work, I look forward to the rest of your blogs. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

