Still moving!!

Posted: January 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

         Great news!!!!  Praise God, as of yesterday, 4pm, 20 scenes of the Youth of Christ script were broken down!!  Yay!! I’ve only got 120 scenes left before the script break down is finished and I can finally do the shoot schedule, which is when the real movie producing will take place!!  There’s also some more great news!  Youth of Christ may possibly have a DP coming our way!  I emailed one of my good friends (who is also insanely talented behind the camera!) and asked him if he knew any DPs down here in Miami.  He did, and sent me the website of a guy that he’s previously worked with.  I checked out this guy’s reel online, and sufficient to say I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of his work!  I called him right away, and ironically he’s out of the country right now so we had a pretty funny conversation through mechanical voices over the phone, hee hee hee.  I ended up having to just email him about the project, but I got a really great vibe off of him on the phone! Anyone who knows me will tell you that I work completely off of vibes.  If I meet somebody and I have a weird feeling about them, I tend to stay away from them.  So this guy gave me great vibes and made me laugh, which is a requirement on every film set that I have!  Sense of humor required, because I will make lots of really corny jokes during the course of production!  Anyway, I’m waiting to hear back from him, and I’m really hoping that God’s going to add him to the team we’ve already got together.

               I was also fortunate enough to be consulted on film equipment yesterday by people who work at University of Miami.  I went over to the equipment room and one of my friends there explained to me how pretty much everything and anything on a film set works.  I’ve made two films before, praise God, but I’ve never used anything more than a camera, a tripod, and a simple light kit.  This time around, Youth of Christ will need a jib, a dolly, a steady cam, and a really sophisticated sound recording system.  My friend explained all of these different types of equipment to me, and hooked me up with the place that I can order or rent everything.  Shout out to that friend, you are AMAZING, and your name will definitely be in the credits!

               By the grace of God, by the end of this week I’ll be reporting to you that we’ve got a completed crew for Youth of Christ!  Until then, I’m going to try to stay diligent in finishing the script breakdown, and I’ll keep working on keeping you updated through these blogs.

Thanks so much for reading, thanks so much for being part of this production, God bless you, and as always, God bless your ministry!!

XOXO,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

