Making a Movie- The team is growing!!

Posted: January 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

         This weekend was pretty crazy!  Between spending time with my amazing boyfriend, spending time with my amazing sister who’s in town only until Thursday, and spending time planning Youth of Christ, I got my first dose of what the next three months of my life will be like.  BUT, it’s all been super fun, and I’m excited to report that the Youth of Christ team has grown!!  We started at just me and Jesus, and then my close friend at school joined on, and over this past weekend, three more people signed on to help out with Youth of Christ!  We now have a producer, co-producer, director, first assistant director, sound operator, and production assistant for our April 12th-21st production!  Only God can provide such miracles!  Now, I’m still on the lookout for a DP, send me an email if you know one!!  Oh, we’ve also got an editor, a young woman that I had the pleasure of making a movie with already, and I’m so excited to work with her again!! And pay her this time, LOL!!!

               I’ve also had a little bit of trouble making myself get through the script breakdown. I’ve discovered that it may in fact not be my favorite part of development, LOL. On the contrary, I haven’t been able to make myself sit down and work on it since Friday.  So, in the interest of getting and staying on target, I’ve decided that I’m going to do ten scene breakdowns per day for fourteen days, which means I’ll finish the script breakdown for our 140 scene movie script by two weeks from now Friday.  It’s hard keeping focused when there’s so much else going on, especially when it’s not a particularly interesting task to stay focused on.  This is probably the plight of every young entrepreneur who’s trying to reach their goal and still live their life.  But, by the grace of God it will get down, because for some of us, filmmaking is just in our soul, and we really can’t help ourselves from doing it.

               Thanks so much for reading, thanks so much for being part of this production, God bless you, and as always, God bless your ministry!!

XOXO,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

